Tuesday, January 11, 2011

Criteria for state political party in india

Today I will explain criteria for state political party in very simple language. And Then I will give statewise list of the state political parties.

The party should complete one of the two following conditions:-

1) It is involved in political activities for the continuous five years and
  * in the last general election(aam chunav) the party has at least one member over every twenty five member from that state in the house of people (lok sabha) or any fraction of that number.
ex:- There are 25 members from rajasthan in the loksabha, so party need at least one member in the loksabha
*in the last assembly election(vidhan sabha ke chunaav) the party has at least one member over every thirty members in the vidhansabha(Lagislative assembly) or any fraction of that number.
ex:-In rajasthan there 200 members in the vidhan sabha so party need at least 6 members in the vidhan sabha.

2) It should get at least 6% of the total valid votes in the general election from that state or in the assembly election.

Now I am giving the list of state parties in India state by state:-

1. Andhra Pradesh

        1. Praja Rajyam Party
        2. Telangana Rashtra Samithi
        3. Telugu Desam

2. Arunachal Pradesh
        1.Arunachal Congress
        2.All India Trinmool Congress
        3.People`s party of arunachal

3. Assam
        1. All India United Democratic Front
        2. Asom Gana Parishad
        3. Bodoland Peoples Front

4. Bihar
        1. Janata Dal (United)
        2. Lok Jan Shakti Party

5. Goa
        1.Maharashtrawadi Gomantak
        2. Save Goa Front

6. Haryana
        1. Haryana Janhit Congress (BL)
        2. Indian National Lok Dal

7. Jammu & Kashmir
        1. Jammu & Kashmir National Conference
        2. Jammu & Kashmir National Panthers Party
        3. Jammu and Kashmir Peoples Democratic Party

8. Jharkhand
        1. Janata Dal (United)
        2. Jharkhand Mukti Morcha
        3. Jharkhand VikasMorcha (Prajatantrik)
        4.AJSU party

9. Karnataka
         Janata Dal (Secular

10. Kerala
         1. Janata Dal (Secular)
         2. Kerala Congress
         3. Kerala Congress (M)
         4. Muslim League Kerala State Committee

11. Madhya Pradesh
          Samajwadi Party

12. Maharashtra
         1.Shiv Sena
         2.Maharashtra Navnirman Sena

13. Manipur
         1. Manipur People’s Party
         2. National People’s Party

14. Meghalaya
          1. All India Trinamool Congress
          2. United Democratic Party

15. Mizoram
          1. Mizo National Front
          2. Mizoram People’s Conference
          3. Zoram Nationalist Party

16. Nagaland
          Nagaland Peoples Front

17. Orissa
         1. Biju Janata Dal
         2. Jharkhand Mukti Morcha

18. Puducherry
         1.All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
         2.Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
         3. Pattali Makkal Katchi
         4. Pudhucherry Munnetra

20. Sikkim
         Sikkim Democratic Front

21. Tamil Nadu
         1.All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
         2.Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
         3.Marumalarchi Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
         4. Pattali Makkal Katchi

22. Uttar Pradesh
         1. Rashtriya Lok Dal
         2. Samajwadi Party

23. Uttarakhand
         1.Samajwadi Party
         2. Uttarakhand Kranti Dal

24. West Bengal
         1.All India Forward Bloc
         2. All India Trinamool Congress
         3. Revolutionary Socialist Party

You can like my facebook page
Share |


  1. .

    Sushant ji ,

    It is indeed a wonderful, rare and very informative post.



  2. excellent piece of information, I had come to know about your website from my friend kishore, pune,i have read atleast 8 posts of yours by now, and let me tell you, your site gives the best and the most interesting information. This is just the kind of information that i had been looking for, i'm already your rss reader now and i would regularly watch out for the new posts, once again hats off to you! Thanx a lot once again, Regards, all Indian govt jobs

  3. Very good information in your site, Thank you,
    do you have any information about TNPSC vao exam result 2014 , TNPSC vao exam results 2014 , TNPSC vao result 2014 ??


Please drop comment. It matters.